The beginning

Well hello world!

As someone who has lived in denial of belonging to Gen Y, I have always avoided blogging. I have however, come to love facebook and sharing my food thoughts and creations with my friends on that network. Recently, I received a comment on a food related post telling me to stop tantalising my friends with my posts and write a book. That was quite a lovely idea, but not one I am presently disposed to pursue, so I thought a blog might be a nice compromise.

I intend to share my fabulous food thoughts, record my off-the-cuff recipes, and comment on the wonderful seasonal produce available at the Capital Region Farmers Market and my other favourite gardens and retailers.

Please join me. Share my joyous journey through fabulous food ideas and spectacular seasonal produce.

This entry was posted in Gastronomnom...nom, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The beginning

  1. languagelynx says:

    Welcome to the wonderful world of blogging Susan! Beware – it’s addictive. I’m looking forward to reading about your delicious food and trying some of your recipes. xxx

  2. smallstoriesphotography says:

    Yay! I can’t wait to see all your yummy recipes! xox

Leave a Reply

