Avocado and tomato on toast with basil

I feel a little bit naughty. I buy my fruit and veg locally for a range of reasons. But when I called into the supermarket the other day for other sundry items, I saw Australian avocadoes on special for $1 each. I couldn’t resist. For breakfast this morning, I sliced some avocado and tomato on toast with some finely chopped basil leaves. It was truly delicious with a generous drizzle of beautiful extra virgin olive oil. I used Black Lava Sea Salt to garnish. It looked spectacular, but you could obviously replace this with sea salt flakes.

Serves 1

2 slices sourdough bread, toasted and buttered
1/2   vine ripened tomato, sliced
1/2   avocado, sliced
3   fresh basil leaves
1 pinch Black Lava Sea Salt
1 teaspoon extra virgin olive oil

Arrange the avocado and tomato slices alternatively on the toast. Roll the basil leaves together and slice very finely. Garnish the avocado and tomato toast with basil leaves and salt flakes. Drizzle over the olive oil. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Brunch, In-Betweens, Lunch and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

