Birthday biscotti

My partner’s father turned eighty recently. I wanted to make something for his birthday. He’s Italian, and can appreciate the finer things in life, particular those lovely classic Italian treats. I hoped he might like a selection of homemade biscotti. I figured they’d package well, and post well too. I came up with four different flavour combinations: chocolate and hazelnut, cherry and dark chocolate, honey and almond, and pistachio and orange. I thought four different flavours would look nice in a gift box. It’s very hard to pick a favourite flavour combination and I hoped he’d like them all.

I picked up a cardboard gift box from a local party supplier. The colour I chose was on sale, which was an added bonus. With a little cellophane, a pretty (but appropriately masculine) ribbon and a handmade tag, it was a gift to go. While sometimes the thought and effort matters, I hope the content was well received too. From what I understand, both the biscuits and presentation were very well received and I’m very glad for it. Next time there’s a special event coming up in your family, why don’t you think about making an edible gift for your loved one. I’m sure it would be appreciated.

This entry was posted in Morning or afternoon tea, Snack, Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

