Mulled cider

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One wintery Canberra night a few weeks ago, I made mulled cider and curled up in front of my favourite cooking shows on SBS Food TV. I have fallen in love with a show called Spice Trip, during which two Brits travel to the places most known for growing six different spices, so mulled cider seemed appropriate. I posted about my delicious cider on facebook, and an old uni friend of mine got quite excited about it, so I’ve made it again ad posted it for her (and you) this evening. It’s such a treat. I hope you like it as much as I do.

Serves 1-2

1/2 quill cinnamon
1 whole cloves
1 blade mace
1 teaspoon vanilla sugar
2 teaspoons dark brown sugar
1 teaspoon strongly flavoured honey
330 millilitres cider

Combine all the ingredients in a small saucepan and bring to a gentle simmer for 5-10 minutes. Pour through a tea strainer into serving glasses and serve immediately. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Dessert, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mulled cider

  1. Karla says:

    That’s me! I’m the uni friend.
    Zank you zank you!!

Leave a Reply

